2016 Health Science Center Innovation Awards

Patent Plaque Recipients: Edward Chaum Charles Duke Timothy Fabian Monica Jablonski Lisa Jennings Wei Li Tao Lowe Duane Miller Bob Moore Gabor Tigyi Jordan Toutounchian Charles Ryan Yates UTRF License Certificate Recipients: Charles Duke Franklin Garcia Godoy Veeresa Gududuru Timothy Hottel Dong Jin Hwang Chris Ivanoff Michio Kurosu Wei Lei Juan Menendez Duane Miller Ramesh… Read More

2016 UTRF Innovation Awards (Knoxville)

2016 Wheeley Award Recipients: Jayne Wu and Shigetoshi Eda Click here to read  2016 Wheeley Award article. Patent Plaque Recipients: Raul Almeida Lawrence Anovitz J. Doug Birdwell Feng Chen Lloyd Davis J. Lannett Edwards Richard Evans Kenneth Gilbert George Guiochon (Posthumous Recognition) Howard Hall Roger Horn Sally Horn David Icove David Jenkins Stephen Kennel Mery Anna… Read More

Startup Day 2015 is a Great Success!

  STARTUP DAY CROWD OF MORE THAN 500 CELEBRATES KNOXVILLE’S ENTREPRENEURIAL SPIRIT (Knoxville, Tenn) – More than 500 of East Tennessee’s leading investors, innovators, entrepreneurs and business leaders convened at the U.S. Cellular Stage at The Bijou Theatre in Downtown Knoxville on the afternoon of Thursday, November 19, 2015 for the annual Startup Day, now… Read More