UTRF 2016 TVC Business Competition – Win up to $25,000 in cash!

Meet the 2016 TVC Teams Overview of TVC 2016 TVC Workshops Links to participate remotely and PDFs of presentations UTRF highly recommends the use of the Customer Development process for new venture creation. There are numerous guides available for the Customer Development process, including an excellent online course available for free at Udacity . The… Read More

2016 Wheeley Award Recipients

Doctors Eda and Wu Receive the 2016 Wheeley Award for Excellence in Technology Transfer UTRF is honored to present the 2016 Wheeley Award to Shigetoshi Eda, Ph.D., Professor, Department of Forestry, Wildlife and Fisheries (UTIA), and to Jayne Wu, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science (UTK). UTRF awards the The B.… Read More

2016 UTRF Innovation Awards (Knoxville)

2016 Wheeley Award Recipients: Jayne Wu and Shigetoshi Eda Click here to read  2016 Wheeley Award article. Patent Plaque Recipients: Raul Almeida Lawrence Anovitz J. Doug Birdwell Feng Chen Lloyd Davis J. Lannett Edwards Richard Evans Kenneth Gilbert George Guiochon (Posthumous Recognition) Howard Hall Roger Horn Sally Horn David Icove David Jenkins Stephen Kennel Mery Anna… Read More